Stacks Image 102

Meetings

Our meetings are open to the public. All meetings begin at 6:00pm with a program followed by a short business meeting for the members. The meetings are held in the Spencer Gallery (unless noted otherwise) in the basement of the Mishawaka Public Library located on Lincolnway East in Mishawaka.

Executive Board meetings are held one week before regular meetings and are for planning purposes. They are in the Heritage Center of the Mishawaka Public Library at 6:30pm.
Tuesday, January 24, 2017: "Genetically Modified Crops: Marvel or Malady?" Phil Sutton, Purdue extension educator

Tuesday, February 28, 2017: Unity Gardens and Growing Summit Update and "What is new in Vegetable Gardening" Mitch Yaciw

Tuesday, March 28, 2017: "Understanding Organic vs Non-Organic" Hannah Scafford, Unity Garden

Tuesday, April 25, 2017: "Fresh 365 (Hydroponic Gardening)" Dion Graber Micro Farms LLC

Tuesday, May 23, 2017: "Skin Products with Ingredients from the Garden" Kelly Jones

Tuesday, June 27, 2017: Awards Banquet - 12160 Timberline Trace North, Granger, IN 46530

Tuesday, July 25, 2017: Trip to Benedict Nursery, 5623 W 1300 N, Nappanee, IN 46550, (Make or Plant Troughs)

Tuesday, August 22, 2017: "Establishing a Pollinator Prairie" Sarah Longenecker, 53300 Poppy Road, South Bend, IN 46628

Tuesday, September 26, 2017: "Song Birds in the Garden" Wendy Jones, Fernwood Gardens

Tuesday, October 24, 2017: "Orchids 101" Vicky Rydzynski followed by Election of Officers

November and December: No meetings scheduled due to holiday conflicts